Cadets

Adventure, REWARDING and Friendships

These are just some of the words that our Police Cadets use to describe what they do.
Being a Police Cadet opens up a world of opportunities and helps you develop skills you wouldn’t have thought possible.

From talking firearms, meeting the police dogs, making new friends and weekends away to learning drills, self-defence and first aid, you will find no evening or weekend is ever the same.

Be part of one of the best teams in the country, become a Police Cadet for Lancashire Constabulary.

Interested in joining?

If you would like to be considered for future vacancies with any of the existing cadet units below please contact the Cadet Coordinator for your area and ask to be added to the waiting list:

Blackpool and Fylde – PS Rik Irving – Richard.Irving@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Lancaster and Morecambe – Philip Spence – Philip.Spencer@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

South Ribble – PS Al McMiken – Alistair.Mcmiken@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Preston – Ps Helen Dixon – Helen.Dixon@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Hyndburn and Ribble Valley – PS Kathryn McIntyre – Kathryn.Mcintyre@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Blackburn and Darwen – PS Rob Evans – Robert.Evans@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Burnley – PS David Pascoe – David.Pascoe@lancashire.pnn.police.uk, or PS Laura Hornby – Laura.Hornby@lancashire.pnn.police.uk

Chief Inspector Ian Sewart

Chief Inspector Ian Sewart talks about the value Volunteer Police Cadets bring to the community, who can become a cadet and Lancashire Constabulary’s aspirations for the programme.

“>

Question Time

HOW OLD DO I HAVE TO BE TO JOIN?

You need to be between the ages of 13 and 18 and either living in the area of the cadet scheme you are interested in joining or at school or college nearby.

I DON’T LIVE IN LANCASHIRE CAN I STILL JOIN?

Unfortunately, you do need to live in Lancashire to be one of our cadets. If you live outside of the coumty, please contact your local police force to see if they run a Cadet scheme. You can do this by calling in at your local police station or contacting the Force through its website.

HOW OFTEN DO CADETS MEET?

Cadets meet once a week in the evening and are also involved in activities at weekends and during school holidays.

HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

Nothing! Membership is free and a uniform is also provided free of charge. There may be some cost involved to allow for weekend adventures but where possible, this will be done through fundraising. If you have any money worries, your local Cadet leader will try to help.

Hide Page